I am in a cocoon

I was in a cocoon

Waiting to be bloomed

Thinking about the wings I will get

Waiting for the life to return

Loving all the pains

I waited in excitement

Waited for the colors to spread

The darkness prevailed

And it seemed unending

The fear of hopeless hope seeped

And things started to turn pale

Then I reminded thy self

I am in a cocoon

Suddenly I opened my eyes

saw light for the first time

Strangely it was not good

I opened my wings and started to flutter

flutter as much as I can

tears started to roll from my eyes

I was gasping in the fresh air

As nothing was close to what I imagined

The cocoon was broken

Colors were spread

Wings were there

But yet I was in a cocoon

C P Rashmi

Leave a Reply

